Tuesday, September 18, 2007

Congressional Hall of Shame

The Center for Responsibility and Ethics in Washington (CREW) is out with its annual list of Most Corrupt Members of Congress.

The Republicans lose three house slots to Democrats, but make a clean sweep of it in the senate.


  • Sen. Pete V. Domenici (R-NM)
  • Sen. Mitch McConnell (R-KY)
  • Sen. Lisa Murkowski (R-AK)
  • Sen. Ted Stevens (R-AK)


  • Rep. Ken Calvert (R-CA)
  • Rep. John T. Doolittle (R-CA)
  • Rep. Tom Feeney (R-FL)
  • Rep. Doc Hastings (R-WA)
  • Rep. Duncan Hunter (R-CA)
  • Rep. William J. Jefferson (D-LA)
  • Rep. Jerry Lewis (R-CA)
  • Rep. Gary G. Miller (R-CA)
  • Rep. Alan B. Mollohan (D-WV)
  • Rep. Timothy F. Murphy (R-PA)
  • Rep. John P. Murtha (D-PA)
  • Rep. Steve Pearce (R-NM)
  • Rep. Rick Renzi (R-AZ)
  • Rep. Harold Rogers (R-KY)
  • Rep. David Scott (D-GA)
  • Rep. Don Young (R-AK)
  • Rep. Jerry Weller (R-IL)
  • Rep. Heather A. Wilson (R-NM)

    Dishonorable Mention

  • Sen. Larry Craig (R-ID)
  • Sen. David Vitter (R-LA)
  • CREW has set up a sister site, BeyondDeLay.org, with a helpful guide to exactly what each member of this Hall of Shame did to earn a place on the list.


    LeftLeaningLady said...

    Well there is only one from Florida and I do not live in his district. I wish I felt like this meant my guys weren't guilty of something, but I just feel like they haven't been caught.